Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-11-22 - 11:37 a.m.

Questions and Answers

I drove to work today wondering which gas exploded the Hindenburg. I was pretty sure it was hydrogen (it was) but for some reason I couldn't remember. And there was this truck driving a bit crazy, a tanker full of liquid nitrogen. I didn't see a marking on the truck for flammability so I was pretty sure we were safe, but there's something unsettling about not being entirely certain the mad dog driver next to you doesn't have the equivalent of a giant bomb.

Last night as I was browsing diaries and reading Mary's recap of Saturday, it hit me that I hadn't seen my swell Pratt swag since I got home. I spazzed a bit looking around but then decided that if it was anywhere it was in the car. Sure enough I had put it away in the center storage box with the other cd's. Before I'd even listened to it. Silly Deb. Of course I took it out to put in my bag for work and forgot it on my desk at home. If I'd just left it in the car I could at least have gone to the parking lot to get it.

The elusive panda baby ticket has been acquired! Yeah! Looks like I wasn't the only one who had issues (more like one of the 13,000 who did). So now my Christmas eve will be spent hauling the boy to the zoo! Hopefully the little fuzzball won't grow too darn much in the intervening month. I just hope silly people don't get duped buying tickets off ebay (according to the Post going for $75) since the zoo will be requiring an id that matches the name on the tickets.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen