Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-11-21 - 1:49 p.m.

Panda Baby

So I may or may not have a ticket to maybe see the panda baby if it happens to be somewhere a person can see it during the 10 minute interval of the ticket that I got but don't actually have.

Yeah.

So they offered 10 minute timed interval tickets to go into the Panda house. You aren't guaranteed viewing because the "cubbing den" is still always available to the pandas and they might be hiding. Still I was more than willing to roll them dice.

Unfortunately the tickets were all offered online. Yeah. I logged in at the target time of 9am. Their system was immediately overwhelmed and remained so for a very long time. I did get in and did actually get the system to let me pick a date and enter a name and email address. I got the click here for your ticket and then I got a broken link to an image. So I refreshed. And then I got a message that my tickets had already been printed. Doh!

So the instructions clearly state you have to print your ticket to get in - no replacement tickets. Of course I couldn't print mine so I'm in limbo. My failure message page said I have to call a phone number to get help. When I actually got through at 1 I was only able to leave a message. So I have no idea if I really have a ticket or not.

I hope so. I'd really like to (try and maybe if he's visible) see the little fuzzbutt.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen