Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-11-22 - 1:51 p.m.

Unaccountably Happy.

I'm feeling happy today for no reason at all. It worries me a little, the last time I remember this happening it was shattered by a phone call that lead to the boy being suspended from summer camp for a week.

Several people have posted lists of things they're thankful for, I like that idea. Take as a given that I feel blessed to have the people who love me, money enough to support me, a nice house and a nice life. So here's 10 of my other favorites...
Today I'm Thankful For:


  • The lovely little wildflowers that some people call weeds, and the fact that my next door neighbor doesn't feel the need to kill them either.
  • Hot water and flushies.
  • The fact that someone thought up the internet, I got access to it and people actually post interesting (and boring) things there that delight me.
  • Comfortable shoes and my pink striped shirt.
  • Working taste buds. (I have a friend who had a head injury and her taste processors broke - she gags on fruit and chocolate now. I'm not sure I'd be able to go on!)
  • The way my sunglasses make green leaves look even greener and maroon leaves look gorgeous.
  • The sound of the rain on the roof.
  • Panda baby tickets!
  • Knowing ahead of time what I'm going to cook for dinner.
  • The fact that the gym opens late friday, so I don't have to make up excuses to sleep in.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen