Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-11-15 - 4:01 p.m.

Marking time.

This week feels like marking time, just waiting for the holidays. The funny thing is I'm not actually getting extra time off or anything (though I really ought to check as I may have 1 more leave day). We'll go down my sister's on Turkey Day, but I'll be back at work on Friday. Then it will be back to the holding pattern until Christmas. I guess it's just a state of mind. Maybe it's partly my dissatisfaction with work. Maybe it's a seminar I'm going to next month which I feel like I've been waiting for practically forever. I just feel like I'm waiting for things to get started.


The boy, for all his whineyness last night during trombone, brought home a pretty darn good report card. I do, however, find it interesting that they will give a child who reads below grade level a B in language arts. In fact his only C was in PE (which he misses once a week for trombone - that's his story and he's sticking to it). His only unsatisfactory item on the behaviors list was for his handwriting. This was not news to me, but I'm not sweating his illegible scrawl when he's grown a little more it will all be typed on the computer anyway.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen