Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-10-03 - 1:13 p.m.

Calendar.

Now we're on the long awaited October calendar page. There's a smattering of everything this month. Between now and Saturday I need to take the boy to a play day, the Orthodontist and cook for the weekend. The weekend is an SCA event camping without the boys (woo hoo!) and the anniversary of my natal day. Next week opens with a holiday for hubs and I but not the boy, the start of the after school program I arranged and a trip to the dentist for the boy. That is followed closely by the great train thing for hubs and another yard saleing day.

Suddenly we'll be butt up against my Journal Con/Vegas trip! The choosing outfits, the packing, the setting up the boys so they don't eat out every night. I've already been shopping 3 or 4 times and been totally unable to score any new outfits that I can stand. I never did find my green rolly suitcase nor did I get a new medium sized one to replace it. The swag goodies are ordered but have not yet arrived. And when I worked on my bills this weekend I discovered I didn't even manage to set aside the desired wads of spending money (despite putting in and receiving my FSA money 3 times).

Seventeen days until I wisk away to the west coast. Looks like I've got some work to do before then.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen