Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-10-02 - 4:35 p.m.

More of the Same.

After friday's fun it's been a low energy lay around the house kind of weekend. I whacked out my knee somewhere between sitting on the ground during campfire and climbing the hill to get back to the car. I've managed to clear 1 or 2 things off the chore list but managed to add probably 5 new items. Mostly these are things that should happen sometime before Journal Con but the free weekend days between now and then are definitely running out.

I still have tons of boy clothes and boxes strewn around my sewing room, but I did manage to hem pants and fill the boy's drawers and closet with fall items. It was a necessity since he was so put out that the long sleeve shirts weren't there saturday morning. So what did he manage to select for today's outfit. A long sleeve dress shirt and shorts. Too funny.

I also managed to trim down the veggie garden. The paths were seriously overgrown and the only items still growing there are the tomatoes and carrots. It went pretty easily, but left me with a strange hypersensitive sore spot on my thumb. Naturally in a location that makes using the thumb a bit traumatic. I do seem to be falling apart in odd ways.

Now I'm feeling guilty about that tiny list of accomplishments. I suppose I can fit in one more chore before dinner...

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen