Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-09-26 - 9:37 p.m.

67 real people.

We have a theory that there are only 67 real people in the world, the rest are virtual and swap in and out. Today I had cause to ponder that theory.

I went to the home of the PTA treasurer to give checks/get a check for the program I am organizing. A brief discussion of schools and redistricting lead us to realize that we not only graduated from the same school, we were classmates who graduated the same year. Out of 998 graduates in my class, one of them is on the same PTA Board as I am. Too funny.

Of course I was a band and drama geek and she was a very popular pom-pom girl so we didn't know each other in school. Still it is surreal to flip through the yearbook and see her. She looks very much the same. As for me, I wonder why I thought I was so fat and ugly then. I wasn't half bad.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen