Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-09-27 - 1:23 p.m.

If I were king of the forest.

When the seriously under valued phone service administrators at my place of employ have to tell the highly paid network techs how to their job, they would get a cut of said network techs salary.


My mouth funk is still present. Now it's also turned into a sore throat which may or may not be related to the great lip swelling of Sunday evening. It could be an alergy thing. I woke up this morning with my sinuses and my throat totally dry. Hubs said he didn't particularly hear me snoring, so I have no idea what that's all about.

The still somewhat puffy inner lip, however, gives me the ability to do a great "brass buzz". When we were getting the boy's trombone this morning I did a bit of buzzing and it was pretty darn clean and even. The boy's still needs some work. He was telling me that they like lots of trombone players when you go into middle school. I explained that's because you can switch to baritone and tuba. He pondered that quite seriously for a moment (who knows maybe there's a tuba in our future) then he told me about how loud the sound he made from his trombone was at the last lesson. Such fabulous things I get to look forward to when he's practicing at home next week.


I finally figured out my Journal Con swag. I debated over it for quite a while. I even went for a while in a totally different direction. In the end, however, I chose something that I couldn't resist. I guess that makes it very "me". I'm trying hard not to count down too much but boy am I looking forward to my trip west.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen