Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-09-26 - 11:52 a.m.

Weird.

Seriously low energy here at Deb's Place. I'm not sure if it's the season, I'm getting depressed, or if I just need my meds adjusted again. I can get through what I need to, but there's a whole bunch of unfinished things that are nagging at me. According to one of my recent self improvement tapes finishing said tasks would probably give me a tremendous energy boost. Sadly it's one of those feedback loop issues. I can't get the energy to do the things that would release my energy. Sigh.

On another front I apparently have developed a food alergy at the ripe old age of 43 and 11/12ths. I first noticed it when I had the "ranch chicken" at work. It made my lips feel all funny. It was odd and lasted a couple days. I attributed it to something in the seasoning and vowed to stay away from the nasty work cafe food. Then last night after eating a dinner I prepared, the inside of my lips got weird. Then they started swelling - it made for a very strange experience. The problem is that I didn't have anything odd to eat. I'll have to do a process of elimination to figure out what caused the issue.



Now I want to vent on my saturday retail experience. I went to a local grocery that I ususally avoid. They carry a couple of items, however, that I can't get anywhere else so I occasionally stop in there. I was third in line. The first lady had lots of produce (no crime in that) the issue was that the freakin' cashier couldn't figure out any of it. She didn't even know what a green pepper was. So each of the 30 or so individual items had to be identified, looked up, and then weighed. And Ms organic had seemingly 1 of everything you can think of. Needless to say it was very time consuming. Customer number 2 had one item - a twelve pack of coke. The one priceless moment was when the cashier asked Ms Organic everything if the sodas were hers - Her look was fabulous!. So Coke lady checks out. Her bill was $3.51 She immediately says it's too much. Cokes, she said are on sale for 3 for $10. The cashier called someone who went to check the price. Then it hit me that the lady was a complete idiot and I asked her why she thought the price was wrong. After all 3 for 10 means they'll charge 3.34 for one (they round up) then add the 5% tax and that total is 3.507. Round up (you know the computer will) and you get $3.51. Her response was dismay that tax is charged on sodas. Dear lord if you're gonna complain about being overcharged, at least do the math first.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen