Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-09-06 - 9:49 p.m.

Oh my how things change.

PTA meeting. Oh my. Talk about your paradigm shift. Money, money, money. Lord they were even talking about doing something at bingo night that is effectively real gambling. Oh sorry, they call it a game of chance, I call it a lottery. Not exactly a wholesome family activity.

I did have to school the populace once. All these high and mighty beotches complaining about how lame the carnival was last year. That would be the carnival that we had 2 meetings for where no one showed up and where 600 volunteer forms yielded 13 volunteers. The complainers had kids in the school last year so I politely told them that a) what they were saying was pretty darn nasty considering the person who organized it was sitting in the room and b) one person can not do it alone, if no one else steps up you get lame. The result was 5 more people signed up on that committee and the idiot who started it (an officer!) apologized to
the previous chairperson.

I no longer recognize this school and I no longer like what they're doing.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen