Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-08-15 - 7:32 p.m.

Packing it in.

Amazing how many activities are being packed into the last two weeks before school starts.

On sunday we went to a ballgame. Unfortunately it was surface of the sun hot, so we only sweated through the bullpen party and 5 innings. Classic moments: the men across the aisle started yelling and the boy said "sounds like somebody's drunk", buying ice cream for the boy and having to stop twice for him to eat some because it was melting so fast the dish was overflowing, the boy saying "you know, if you guys are ready to leave soon, I'm ok with that". We followed the game with margarita's because there was no way in hell I was cooking after having been so cooked.

Today I went to work and the boys went to a local amusement park. Apparently the water rides were good. After lunch they did some of the other rides which it seems was a bit of a mistake. I guess sheer terror made him hold it together on the rollercoaster and the octopus, but by the time they got on the 8 man raft ride he lost lunch. By he I mean DH not the boy. I'm sure it gave their raft mates (all children) something to tell the parents later. I can picture how it goes ... "the grown up on the ride puked and it was a lame ride too".

Tomorrow I'm back at work and the boys are running errands and going to the movies. Silly husband let slip that if I got home in time he'd go to another one by himself. I let slip that this was a normal workday for me and that's when I'd be home. I happen to know that since that's after bargain matinee time, he won't be seeing a movie after all. Tough nuts.

After that we head up to the shore. Staying with the in-laws inland will be a bit different, but I promised the boy he could swim in the pool every day if the weather was good. Plus we'll drive in to the beach at least a couple of times. Hubs is planning some train thing - heaven knows. I have a load of reading material, I hope I get time to actually read it.

After we come back I guess I should figure out if the boy and I should do something together. Not an amusement park for me. Maybe a museum or something. After that it will be school open house and suddenly it will be the moral equivalent of fall around here.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen