Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-08-12 - 7:42 p.m.

When the news hits home.

When I saw the news about the strike at Heathrow my first thought was my neighbors. They should have been home today from their trip to England and Ireland. I wasn't sure where they were flying into or out of, but I knew they'd get caught in that mess. I was right. We got a message from his dad (whose number we have in case of emergency). They are now due back at the end of next week. I wonder what a person would do if their funds were really tight?

I got a slightly strange email from my nephew's wife. It was good news and odd news. The good news is they are trying to adopt a baby from china. The odd news was they were soliciting for a fundraiser. The web page wouldn't open, but the message read like it was for magazine subscriptions. Geeze, I'd rather just give them some money than buy magazine subscriptions.

It's a busy weekend - busier than I expected. I totally forgot we have ballgame tickets on Sunday. I also have to do the standard buttload of laundry plus I am absolutely going to the movies tomorrow to see the Aristocrats!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen