Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-08-11 - 11:53 a.m.

Ups & Downs.

I was heartily amused that the "Bonnie & Clyde" style fugitives were apprehended after a taxi driver didn't believe their story about going to an Amway convention. He didn't think they were pushy enough to be into Amway.



I'm amused by the strong anti-terrorist tactics being put into play in Green Bay for the football season. After visiting that fair city for Weetacon last year I don't think it's a likely locale. And I got the distinct impression that anyone who got in the way of their enjoyment of a football game would be summarily dealt with by the locals.


Last night for the workbook we did a little tasting session. They wanted you to put foods under sweet, salty, sour, bitter. I picked some things the boy doesn't/hasn't eaten. He pretty much hated them all. The salsa got him tearing across the kitchen for water (it was mild peach salsa). The hummus made him gag. The sour pickle got a single lick and then yuck noises. He enjoyed licking the marashino cherry, but hated the bite he took. The only think he was ok with a bite of was the strawberry. It was a fun little activity, culinary torture!


I'm exceedingly pissed at my husband. This morning as we are getting ready to head out the door to camp and work, I gave the boy a hug. He hugs me then says we need a group hug. You'd have thought the boy asked him to eat dog shit. He groaned and pissed and moaned. To me that is the ultimate offense - acting like its too much trouble to give and receive affection from the boy. I still don't get it, we weren't late or anything. Dang I was/am pissed off.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen