Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-08-09 - 11:38 a.m.

Burrs under my saddle

Yesterday I was a morsel late getting the boy. Apparently in that 5 minutes he got in minor trouble (really minor) was sent to sit across the gym and got accidentally tackled while walking there. He has a bruise under his eye and a friction injury to his elbow (it would have been a scrape or rug burn if the floor wasn't smooth).

I'm wearing the wrong shoes. It's rainy out and I had a hard time choosing today. The choice I made was wrong. I've never worn them before, they're ouchie on the pinkie toe and they have a heal. I haven't worn shoes with a heal in years. I have the constant feeling like I'm gonna twist something. Walking should not require that much thought.

Then a server rebooted this morning. It managed to time itself right during the first file download of the day setting off a major chain reaction of misery for me.

The users keep finding odd problems. Inexplicable. The application sent money to the wrong place for a month. It was fine the month before and it's fine now but for a month what should have been 50/50 to two accounts was 100/0. Weird.

I really need my vacation. I'm ignoring the notation on the vacation whiteboard that says no vacations for the days during the last part of mine. I figure I told them in June when my vacation was, so they had more than a month to object. Two weeks before (and after it's up on the board) is too late.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen