Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-08-08 - 3:38 p.m.

True Confessions.

Someone's been leaving religious tracts in the ladies room. I've been throwing them out.



I nearly had a panic attack while driving to work the other day and not for any of the obvious possible reasons. I was following a car with 2 kayaks strapped to the roof. I looked at them and imagined myself in a kayak paddling. Then my imagination had me in a flipped kayak drowning and uable to right myself or get out. I started to panic and had to a) look anywhere else but that car and b) keep reminding myself that I haven't been kayaking and don't have any plans to go kayaking. It was very weird.


I dissed the spouse to his face on the drive back from the party on Saturday and he actually caught it. He gave me a playful swat with minor indignation, but since it was a spot on observation there wasn't really much he could say. He did drink several glasses of wine afterall and he was sitting in the family room alone with a glazed look on his face. To be fair, however, I don't know for sure if he was really drooling.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen