Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-08-07 - 3:24 p.m.

Weekend update.

It has been a weekend of either feverish activity or total inactivity. There has been no middle ground.

I split work a smidgeon early so I could pick up the new glasses. The evening zipped - glasses, farm, groceries, dinner. After dinner we downshifted and the Babe and I had a lovely long chat. The kind we don't usually get when our men are around or maybe I should say her man, mine was around he just retreated to the videodrome as is his wont.

Saturday was a mad flurry of activity. Eggs to devil, cookies to bake, swimsuits to gather. We went to my nephew's graduation party. It was as the home of the sister with the pool, so it was a delightful swim and schmooze afternoon. Then home rather later than expected, time passes so quickly among my family that I barely notice how late it has gotten.

On the drive to the party hubs informed me he had brought his cell phone to call his folks (in town for his sister's community theatre show). He wondered how it could possibly work for me to offer to cook them breakfast on pancake day when I can't cook that many pancakes at once. I said it didn't matter I just wanted to be flexible enough such that if he wanted to see his folks he could. On the return drive I was informed that contact had been made and they would come for sunday lunch.

So today was the early flurry of activity for breakfast. Then I made some of pop-pop's favorite cookies. I couldn't resist, he's such a nice man and I think I'm the only person who will make them for him any more. So we had a nice lunch and a nice long chat with the in-laws.

Now hubs has gone in to work for an off-hours maintenance activity and I am blissfully doing not much at all.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen