Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-25 - 1:23 p.m.

Moving Toward Normal.

Yesterday after lunch the boy was futzing in the sandbox. I was looking ahead at another long afternoon of his boredom. I decided instead to call my sister and see if the pool was open. He was very suprised and happy that I would take him and we spent several pleasant hours splashing around. It felt for both of us a little more like normal.

My back is still very whacked out, but I'm mobile. As long as I don't stand too long or sit too long I'm fine. Lying down flat out hurts as does sitting on the comfy couch at home. Needless to say I skipped the gym this morning as the thought of climbing into a machine and not being able to climb out again was not high on my list.

Today the boy is back at camp. I am praying he has a good day. That means both his behaviour is good and the other kids don't torture him with teasing. At this point I'm totally stressed out about it. I'll probably leave a little early to pick him up. Actually right about now he's probably enjoying himself - it's movie hour and I told him the electronic blackout did not apply at camp. He's so starved for video entertainment that I'm sure this will be his favorite part of the day.

Strangely I kind of miss him here. My cubicle is covered with pictures he drew. At 10 (which had been our first break of the day) I got antsy for a break again. The only part I don't miss is all the time standing outside the men's room waiting for him to finish.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen