Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-28 - 10:05 a.m.

Little Worries and Pains.

The weather finally broke and it's a beautiful day out. I wish I could enjoy it. Instead I'm in the usual spot at the desk in the cube in the warehouse worrying.

I'm worried because there are several trees leaning rather alarmingly toward the neighbors house. Today is the start of their vacation. I really don't want to have to call their elderly father to tell him something fell on the house. On the other hand I really need to keep a careful watch now because if we get another storm like last night, something just might fall on their house.

I'm worried because today there are 2 activity blocks at camp that involve all of the children at the camp. These are worrisome because the boy has had problems with bigger kids teasing him. He is still pretty fragile and still not out of the electronic blackout. I desperately want him to behave, but I don't want him to be tortured either.

He said he might just sit out the full camp free swim. I suggested he just stay near the counsellors. I'm praying really hard for him today.

On a strange side note, the camp director who suspended the boy appears to be gone. Hubs ran into someone at work who also has a child at the camp who told him the guy was a little dictator who either quit or was fired last week. All I know is I hadn't seen him all week and yesterday at pickup I saw the previous year's director. It's all very curious.

I didn't bring lunch because I was supposed to lunch with a friend. The morning email to her to confirm brought a cancellation instead. Now I still have buy lunch out but without the benefit of a good visit - darn.

Plus the back is still ouchie. It has pretty much resolved itself to a constant pain in my right lower back and buttocks. It doesn't seem to matter how I move or whether I sit, stand or lie down it just hurts. So, rather than my usual figurative "pain in the butt" I currently am experiencing a literal one. I guess it's improving some but it doesn't seem like it's going away. This week I've been pondering how in the heck people survive with chronic pain.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen