Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-13 - 1:58 p.m.

The ongoing search.

So I took one lesson from the motivational cd's and have started using my commute for self improvement. I've been listening to a new motivational cd set. Much more effective that the preacher man. I am almost through a second run of this set and then I'll switch in the next ones.

Lessons from Motivational CD's #2. Do something. Do anything. Do it badly if you have to, just get going. This set is all about creating your own reality. It's a good concept simply presented. There's a bit on developing optimistic thinking too - that's a flash back to the weight management program. The set has 100 examples but the gist is create yourself. Live every day. Think about what you want to achieve and do something that moves you in that direction.

I have consequently identified 2 big goals and have figured out some actions to move forward. One is in progress, the other will be started no later than September. Some of it is things I've done before - no need to reinvent things that work. Here's to moving forward.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen