Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-14 - 2:24 p.m.

Workin' it.

Things that make me crazy at work.

1. Users who call because the report is wrong when in fact the whole remittance calculation was wrong. They whine that the system is broken when in fact they didn't set the flag needed to process the expenses.

2. Use of the non-word "pagerable". "I will be out of the office tomorrow, July 15 and will probably not be pagerable." (This is an actual quote cut and pasted from an email I just received.)

3. People who can not be bothered to walk the 20 feet to their co-worker's cube, calling instead on speaker phone. Thus allowing everyone in between to enjoy the strange echo caused by hearing the original and speaker phone version of the conversation simultaneously.

The 'what were they trying to say here award' - "Guess I better get to work since that's why they pay me to be here." "That's exactly why they pay you - to be here."

I solved my main issue with the test system today (woo hoo!). Now all I need to do is try to remember what the heck it was that I changed so that I can adequately test it. (Yes I've been waiting for the test system for that long.)

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen