Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-11 - 3:51 p.m.

Weekend update.

Friday home with the boy felt a bit oppressive. Couldn't go anywhere because he was home sick. I ended up playing a good bit of Game Cube with him until hubs came home and I could go to the farm and the grocery.

Saturday the cool after the storms sent me straight to do yard work. I went out to hedge the shrubs, but found that the tree in front was causing a bit of trouble. I ended up trimming the lower branches of our two front trees, hedging the shrubs and cleaning it all up before heading in something like 4 hours later. I cleaned up, ate and hit the do it yourself store to exchange a heat register grate for the proper size. I came home with 3 grates, 4 petunias and 1 huge lily. All that was left was dinner and collapsing in a heap to finish watching a movie that I was catching in pieces.

Sunday called for more heat so I got an early start after breakfast on garden maintenance part 2. I weeded the heck out of the front beds. I pulled the pansies that had gotten terribly leggy and weedy looking. I yanked the three spectacular but huge lilies that were unable to hold themselves up. They would have been beautiful if they were stable, but they were taller than me and totally flopped over. I decided they were impeding my enjoyment of the more manageable flowers and they had to go.

I trimmed everything up and planted the new additions. Three hours later I was just watering and getting ready to go in when hubs announced that my sissy called to say the pool's open. After cleaning up and eating lunch the boy and I headed out. We played in the pool for a while then hubs joined us. After a few hours we civilized folk ate crabs and my hubs and son got takeout from our favorite mexican place. For me that meant crabs and queso - YUM!

Today I'm a tad pinker than expected but filled with a happy feeling from both accomplishment and relaxation.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen