Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-08 - 7:21 p.m.

After the rains.

It was abissmal at 6:00am. When I finished at the gym at 6:30 it was pouring. With thick dark clouds, I figured it would be an all day thing. I must say, however, that tropical storm remnant is one fast moving system. By noon it was sunny. Blindingly blue sky and fluffy white clouds with low humidity beautiful.

When I went out to the farm, however, I could see the effects of the storm. The lazy little creek (it probably has a river name but I think it's too small for that) was running very high and it was fast enough to have white water. Apparently there's a sink hole on one of the highways too! That should make the monday commute a special hell.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen