Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-06 - 1:22 p.m.

Life goes on.

Apparently like the AOD, I am mosquito-nip. I spent something like 15 minutes weeding the veggies, picking beans and cleaning the birdbath. I have no less than 15 mosquito bites from the effort. Here's hoping that West Nile is not spreading in the area this year.

I didn't sleep last night. No apparent reason, but no sleep either. I hate it when that happens. Part of the bummer is that I caught the first half of the movie I watched the last half of on Sunday and stopped to go to bed. With the complete lack of sleep, I'd have been better off just staying up to the end again.

DH is home today. Made the pronouncement at dinner last night that if everything ran at work he was staying home. It did and he did. He will devote the day to watching bad tv.

I took the vehicle for it's first service. Longer than the local quick lube but it also cost me $0. As long as I take it to them for service, the oil changes and tire rotations are free. They even offered to wash it - I'll probably take advantage of that next time. I also noticed they have a car rental booth right in the dealer - convenient for the times when I'll have to leave it.

The boy is once again participating in science. The virtual reality video game study has 2 different games. He did one of them a week ago and the second is today. I don't know if he's a connosieur, but he is certainly a willing participant. He must have been positively haunting the people running the sign up booth because he seems to know them all.

Tonight is a somewhat smaller family torture. Just one of hub's sisters. I briefly thought of cancelling, but her daughter is away (going on 2 weeks now) so she's probably ready for a little interaction. The other sister is "doing a play" and won't be available for the rest of the month.

Not much else going on really. My first cd's came and I forgot to take them to the car, so my self-improvement will have to wait another day. My first selections are 7 Habits of Highly Effective People - which I own and have never finished, and 100 Ways to Motivate Yourself. Hopefully these will be a bit more palitable than the preacher.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen