Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-07 - 8:22 p.m.

London and a little explosion at home.

I find it strangely comforting to think of the nice man at British Airways who when I made enquiries prior to flying less than a month after 9-11 told me not to worry the British had been dealing with this sort of thing a bit longer than the Americans. My thoughts and prayers to those injured and the families of those killed. If it wasn't suicide bombings I hope they find the bastards and disembowel them.


On the home front a tense summer workbook homework session segwayed to a nice tasty dinner. Unfortunately that was followed rapidly by the son moaning that his stomach hurt. More unfortunately that was followed by eruptions from both ends. At least he was sitting in the proper location for part of the festivities. Now I just have to teach him to hang his head simultaneously in the sink in case this happens again. Yuck.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen