Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-27 - 1:27 p.m.

Possibly Mistaken.

My hallway at home looks a bit like a murder scene. I wiped up as best I could quickly, but if you just walked in you'd probably notice and could get the wrong impression. But before I tell you that story, I need to tell you this one.

I went home for an early long lunch. This is like the 4th in a week long period. If someone were to speculate they might think I was going on interviews. They'd be wrong, but it could be easily mistaken.

Instead I've had bunches errands to run. I've been to the dermatologist, the eye doctor and today I went home to meet the dog groomer.

I got there about 15 minutes before the target time. I was a little worried because last time they came really early. So I petted the dog and read the paper and after about a half hour I checked my calendar - because my certainty only goes so far. I see that the time for the appointment is written on the Tuesday square. The wall calendar has it on Monday. Now I'm really not sure. The day planner starts with Monday, not Sunday, so I frequently screw up the day when I write things. Which is right? I could explain either choice.

I go to the bathroom and as soon as I'm "indisposed" things start to happen all at once. The dog "goes off" whining, jumping and generally getting excited. I'm confused, though, when he heads toward the garage entrance into the house. Now I start to wonder - is it DH coming home for lunch? The diswasher (set on a delay) suddenly roars to life. Obviously I need to finish up and get moving. Before I can get situated the doorbell rings. I get moving ASAP and sure enough it's the groomer. The dog is, however, by the back door and is too darn deaf to hear me call him. She goes back to garage door and I go and let the dog out that way. He is always so excited to see someone new that he's easy to grab for grooming.

Half hour later he's clean and clipped. Unfortunately he's got really long quicks in his toenails. One has been clipped too close and he's bleeding. The fuzzy one turns the foyer into a serious crime scene in quick order.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen