Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-25 - 8:21 p.m.

Poolside

Up early today since the plumber was coming. I wanted to be certain at least one person in the house was properly dressed if they came early. As it was they were as disorganized today they were Friday - when I called asked for Saturday service they said fine then called back 10 minutes later to tell me they had a plumber on the way - uh what happened to Saturday service? Today I got a call saying there's a plumber on the way followed in 10 minutes by a call saying we're running late we'll call when there's a plumber on the way (huh?!?). In the end I don't think he did all that much but there was, in fact, no water on the floor after I flushed so I guess he solved the issue.

Waiting for the plumber to call also lead to more saturday morning phone calls than I think I've ever had. MIL called (normal), a sales human called for something I already get, we had a hang up and my sister called to say the pools open. AHA!

The boys put off their movie going to tomorrow and after lunch we headed poolside. It was cooler than we expected and the water was positively frigid. Still the boys swam and romped and I floated in a tube for a couple hours. Then the boys went inside and I chatted with my sissies for a couple hours. It was very pleasant indeed.

When their talk turned to dinner, I allowed as how the boys would be happier if I took them home. We packed up and headed out. I lied, though, we stopped at our favorite mexican restaurant instead of coming right home.

Now my tummy's full, and in spite of the unchecked to do list I am content indeed.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen