Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-14 - 10:44 a.m.

Tarts

I've just finished making tarts. Lots of tarts. I'm no longer certain quite how many I made. Tarts are the easiest flashy thing you can do for a crowd. The current crop of tarts are pecan, cherry and chocolate. Around noon I will take them to the local place where we will be having the "Thanks for a great year" luncheon for the staff and teachers of the school. My last PTA President chore.

Next year's fearless leader is trying to get a meeting for the PTA officers this month. Personally I don't want to have a meeting until August. That has worked just fine for us in the past. He, however, is all gung ho on the principal's fall 5K run and says we need to get sponsors. To which I say we is definitely not me. If I was interested in organizing sponsors for a 5K run I'd have had the PTA sponsor one. In this case the principal wanted one so I think she can line up her own darn sponsor solicitation team. I really must find the balance between obstructionist and sucker or I'll never survive next year.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen