Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-15 - 3:51 p.m.

Lunch.

Another leave day eaten by a school function. The tarts took most of yesterday morning. I had a brief respite which I wasted on the computer. I spent the entire rest of the afternoon at the teacher lunch. Something like 4 hours straight on my feet. I helped set things up. Helped keep the food replenished. I made the nice little 'thank you' speech. I cleaned up and brought home leftovers.

In the interim I did get to gossip with some of the other PTA ladies. I also got the scoop on the many teachers leaving the school system (there were something like 8 that were moving or becoming stay-home moms or changing school systems). I think the staff will be completely different next year. Sad to know next year will be so different but that's life. That was my last official PTA president activity. Woo Hoo.

Today is family torture night. At my place. I have no idea what I'm cooking, but it will involve chicken and rolls left over from yesterday. I'd love to have greens with it, but I served greens at the last family dinner, and they didn't go over that well. Maybe a nice salad as we are awash in lettuces. Here's hoping the farms starts switching up with a little variety this week.

I should also plug the lovely work of Kathy over at kitsch in art. I am wearing my lovely, lovely new jewelry today. Picked my outfit specifically to match my new necklace and earings!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen