Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-04-13 - 9:12 a.m.

More random brain bits from last week.

I have now seen termites swarm. It was not quite as bad as the Terminex ads but it it was supremely icky. We were at the SIL's house. Now that her daughter is back from FLA we are back to having 7 which is one too many to comfortably sit at their kitchen table. So we were in the dining room. I'm not sure who mentioned the bugs first but it was pretty nonchalant - hey there are some bugs by the window. Turns out some bugs were hundreds of little winged creatures on the window, the ledge, the carpet, behind the piano, up on the hardwood. It was seriously icky. We were all itchy twitchy afterward.



I'm getting better at watching movies 15 and 20 minutes at a stretch. I'm wondering why it is that my son can spend hours on the computer or out playing right until I put an R rated movie in. Suddenly he's drawn to the forbidden asking what I'm watching. I turn it off which apparently pisses him off. This weekend I popped Hellboy in to try and finish what I started 2 weeks ago. When I turned it off the boy collapsed into a puddle and told me there's nothing fun to do here anymore. I ended up switching to The Incredibles which was just fine with him.


The bosses wife and I had a discussion about his increasing paranoia. Apparently he still has swollen glands after a bout of the flu 2 weeks ago. He is convinced he's dying. Nothing like sitting in my cube hearing him and another older co-worker comparing symptoms ... "are your armpits still swollen?" As long as he keeps me out of his paranoia he can be as weird as he wants. It is odd, however, to know too much about him. Which now I think I do.


No rhyme or reason to all this. Just things that built up while I was floundering around with the regular stuff. TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen