Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-04-12 - 7:17 p.m.

What I saw.

The chillys returned here today. I missed my coat when I headed out to the gym this morning. I hadn't realized I'd need it. For most of last week and the weekend it had been positively scrumptious. I'm kind of regretting not heading downtown last weekend to take in the cherry blossoms. The weather was perfect and if the "official" trees are anything like the many trees in my neighborhood, then they were spectacular.

I did manage to get out on Sunday to walk the main street path by the river. I saw an abundance of little yellow flowers with leaves that looked like violets, lots of the little teeney purple flowers with the ruffly leaves that grow up a single stem in such a way as to remind me of little barrels, actual violets and some spectacular pinkish white "weed" with little delicate flowers. There were also the most amazing (and annoying) irridescent turquoise flies buzzing around.

The river was high and fast. The river banks were fairly clear of trash. I attribute that to the heavy rainfall we had in the previous couple of weeks. I'm sure somewhere downstream it's pretty ugly.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen