Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-04-15 - 2:40 p.m.

Disjointed thoughts.

I am now working on 4 totally different and unrelated tasks at work. It's usually not too hard to multi-task but the side effect is that I'm not interested in focusing on anything for very long including thinking of an entry for here.

Work itself is pretty schizophrenic. I have small errors that are treated like a big deal, small victories that are treated like a major big deal and a big error that doesn't seem to be generating anything at all.

The point counting is going fairly well, I don't weigh in again until tomorrow but I seem to have fallen back into the routine of eating right. The only hard part is breaking the snacky habits I've formed.

I got some nice bright spring-like clothes now I'm just waiting for the weather to be spring-like enough again to wear them. I was mildly distressed to find the trousers I ordered were not roomie as I'd hoped. Guess the butt is even roomier than I realized. Ah well, that's why I'm point counting.

I haven't dealt with any of the issues mentioned earlier. I still haven't gone car shopping, I haven't dealt with the home improvement pro/con list. I haven't even done the flyer for PTA that I was planning to do.

The PTA itself is doing a minor self-destruct this spring. It's a combo of key players being split between the elementary & middle, others going back to work or school and no one really stepping up to fill the gaps. I have one more meeting and an election left. If I'm looking at it that way, I must be pretty crispy too.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen