Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-24 - 11:05 a.m.

Flakes.

Oooh, Aaah. It's snowing. See the snow. See the cancellations. All based on the speculation that weathermen have a clue. Which they don't.

I looked out the window this am, saw nothing and cruised to the gym. God bless the new hire. She said "they didn't tell me anything about a closing policy and there wasn't anything on the ground so I came to work". This is completely counter to the regular whiney employee who sees snow in any depth or form as a way to skip the crappy $9 an hour job she doesn't want but had to get because her husband left her.

By the time I got home the small boy was playing Game Cube (a sure sign he knew school was closed as it's verboten on school days), and the husband informed me he was staying home with the boy. Not even 2 weeks ago he was whining about spending so much time home when the boy was sick and today he didn't even give me the chance to volunteer. So here I am at work trying once again to look busy when I am not.

It's still snowing but I really don't think it's stacking up as fast as they thought it would. I guess this is my get ready for Green Bay winter refresher course.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen