Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-23 - 1:23 p.m.

A bored mind tends to wander ...

Mentally I've been all over the place today. My mind has wandered. Anywhere but here. We're what, 8 days to Green Bay? I am so looking forward to that! I even went shopping today to see if I could find a Bad Bar outfit but while there were some potentially suitable candidates, I really just couldn't see me wearing any of them. If all else fails, I'll go beatnik (black pants, black turtleneck) it's a classic afterall.

Things that bring me more joy than is sensible:
The fact that I live in Scaggsville. Oh yeah, the address is Laurel but if you describe it's location to the locals they call it Scaggsville. I'm sure the Scaggs family doesn't find that nearly as amusing as I do.
The names, slogans and other things that they paint on truck sides. I never travel the Interstate without seeing something that amuses me more than it should. Today's offering a phone number - 1-800-buy-glue. I don't know why, but that makes me laugh.
The squirrels. Most importantly keeping them from the birdfeeders. Sadly I missed all their initial forays onto the new tippy birdfeeder. They must have figured it out while I was at work. I think that's because the supersoaker has them sufficiently freaked out that they stay away if people are in the house. It is fun to watch them hang on the tiny little metal support and try to eat.

Ah well, duty calls. Or more accurately one of the users is having some piddly ass problem so I'd better go do some work.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen