Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-22 - 10:59 a.m.

Out.

I went out last night. I met the babe and her brit at a local brewpub and concert venue. I had many glasses of wine, a nice meal and a rocking concert by one of the incongruous bands in existance. I love Seven Nations and not just for the music. I love the whole idea of Seven Nations right down to the rock and roll bagpipe. Take a very attractive guitarist/vocalist add a suitably no-expressive bassist and an energetic drummer. Spice it up with a wild man fiddler and very serious bagpiper. Then play rock tunes. It all sounds too weird but it really works.

Of course today I'm slightly deafer than normal and very tired despite missing only an hour or so of sleep. Of course it didn't help that hubs is off today so I'm suffering from serious day off envy despite coming off a 3 day weekend. I'll have to console myself with the fact that I have another 3 day weekend coming up in less than 2 weeks!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen