Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-16 - 10:51 a.m.

Stress Fiesta

It's not enough that part of my weekend was spent fixing the garage door opener that the husband broke when he ran into the pingpong table with his mirror and created a Rube Goldberg-esk chain reaction. There's that look that utter helplessness that says to me "Deb you're gonna have to take care of this".

Not enough so I come to work Monday and in the regular ebb and flow of things the server for my main application reboots. I bring it all back up and things go on. Except they don't. Now I have the every 10 minute phone calls from users that things are really slow. It's that same utter helplessness work-style.

The problem is that in this case I'm feeling the utter helplessness too. We are our 3rd day into this and I've tried a bunch of things and the system still seems to be screwed. The problem is nothing was changed, but everything changed. I'm staying away from bridges and sharp objects. The stress is killing me.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen