Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-16 - 7:22 p.m.

Puddle of goo.

Take one very stressful three days, One Oracle database that lost it's mind (and more importantly it's indexes), Three mind numbing hours of rebuilding said database indexes, Four more hours of holding my breath while the database tries to catch up on 2 days of processing, Add fourty-five minutes on the telephone with a very important customer accessing said crazy database from the internet, toss in an application that was fixed yesterday and broken again today, follow up with a visit from one of the auditors. What is left is mental goo.

By the time I left work the database appeared to be revived. I'm a bit nervous but the application of a little know how and a lot of beseeching and begging the deity in charge gives me hope that tomorrow will be a better day. Plus I got a fun idea for swag for Green Bay! Now I just have to make it happen.

Dang - hubs is playing his computer game on the other machine and the water sound effects are doing me in. I'd better finish up ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen