Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-14 - 9:28 p.m.

Candy & Flowers.

The husband and boy do very well with traditional offerings. I have a couple roses, a nice little mixed bouquet arrangement and a box of Godiva. I feel a little bad because all I gave the boys was cards and a little bag of kisses. The little guy doesn't need more chocolate and the big one says he's trying to cut back.

The hubs stayed home today having been unsuccessful in the quest for sleep last night. He's on pain medication for arthritis and was afraid to take decongestants without consulting the doctor. I directed him to call the pharmacist, dope himself up and sleep. (After I wondered why he didn't bother to mention this concern before he was miserable.) Apparently he drove to 2 different pharmacies trying to figure out which one he got the prescription at before purchasing over the counter medicines at a different store and returning home. At home he played on the computer all day, consumed the entire chocolate offering at once and blew off the nap until the last hour before the end of school for the boy. Now he is watching the tv instead of perhaps going to bed early.

The little one had the requisite party at school and came home with enough goodies to add an inch to his ass.

I slept crappy too, but since the plague seems to have passed over me I got to enjoy another fabulous day at work. Now I have just completed the Home Makeover sappy snot fiesta on tv and am desperately trying not to consume my chocolate which will undoubtedly add several inches to my already expansive behind. I guess at this point the holiday is behind us all.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen