Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-08 - 10:01 a.m.

Sick day.

The little man is home sick today. I picked him up mid-day yesterday at school. They called and said he had gone to the nurses office and quite frankly he's not the type to use that to avoid classwork. I think they were suprised when I said I'd be there ASAP to get him. Yesterday he didn't have a fever, but he was so stuffy that his voice was totally cartoonish. This morning the fever blossomed and now he's just plain sick. The man is home with him today (he volunteered) and they were getting ready to play a game around the time I left.

Two things I'll never understand in circumstances such as this 1) why my husband is planning tomorrow's parental supervison before we're even started today's sick day (ok he'll probably be sick tomorrow too, but why are we working out the details at 7am today?) 2) why my husband has to ask me if it's off limits for him to take the child out today. Out?! The kid has a major fever (103 this morning) and he's asking if they can go out. Some days that man doesn't have the sense god gave a fieldmouse.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen