Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-10 - 3:10 p.m.

Scheduling Issues.

My kryptonite is scheduling. Particularly picking up the phone and calling places to get necessary health and maintenance issues taken care of. Periodically 3 or 4 things will pile up and I'll force myself to pick up the phone and get things scheduled. The net effect of that nuerosis is that my appointments seem to be bunched up on the calendar.

I forgot last week's sonogram (it's just a follow up, the radiation performed just like advertised). Then I had a vet appointment for the hound on Tuesday, family dinner Wednesday and the Teacher Conference/Teacher dinner for tonight.

Then the boy got sick Monday afternoon which threw it into a bit of a tizzy.
This Monday I rescheduled the thyroid for next Monday. Then I worked Tuesday but there was an emergency at the vet and they rescheduled the hound for next Tuesday. The man and I split work yesterday because we both had meetings.

The boy was mostly better today but only just. But when the man and I sat down to figure out work it got a bit odd. I had a meeting this morning, but if I came to work in the morning and went home in the afternoon then I'd have both the boy and the Teacher conference in the afternoon. If I stayed home in the morning I'd miss my meeting and then have to leave early for the conference in the afternoon. I was winding through the permutations and combinations and finally the husband just volunteered to take munchkin duty.


Which reminds me, it's time to pack up and go to the teacher conference.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen