Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-02 - 10:58 a.m.

Back in the Day.

A history survey, this I can answer. Courtesy of LA from one of her favorite reads Colz.

High School Survey

What year was it? Class of '79.

What were your favorite bands or musical artists? I was never with the in crowd on music - I never had much use for disco. I prefered Chicago, The Beach Boys, Simon & Garfunkle and an Association album from my older sister that I adored.

What was your favorite outfit? Jeans, always jeans. I don't remember a favorite shirt they were all pretty bland.

What was up with your hair? About like it is now - brown and straight. Probably longer just because.

Who were your best friends? Mark, David, Donna and Beth.

Where did you work? The parents believed that school was work enough. I did the around the house slave labor and was paid fairly well for it.

Did you fight with your parents? Nope, I felt oppressed but had seen my father mad at my brother and chose not to go there.

Who did you have a CELEBRITY crush on? Mikhail Baryshnikov.

Did you smoke cigarettes? Nope.

Did you lug all of your books around in your backpack only because you were too nervous to find your locker? I'll second LA on this one - no one used backpacks back then. We weren't afraid of our lockers either and they gave us plenty of time to go to them.

Did you have a 'clique'? Yep, I hung out in the band room with the other band geeks.

Did you have "The Max" like Zach, Kelly, and Slater? Again with LA -- A what?

Admit it, were you popular? Nope. I was practically invisible, not hard to do in a school with 3000 students.

Who did you want to be just like? Probably my sister. She was the perky pom-pom girl, straight A student type. A damn hard act to follow.

What did you want to be when you grew up? A teacher. I didn't end up doing that because my sister did. I had just enough individuality in me to decide that I had to do something different. Unlike now I suppose when I'm answering surveys instead of writing something original ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen