Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-31 - 8:27 p.m.

Testing my resolve.

I have come to despise the gym in the afternoon. It is hot, loud and crowded. The little college students that are working there are particularly insipid. There was a new one today who obviously had no idea what she was hired to do, so she danced. It was amazing in a scary sort of way ~ a very flash dance experience.

As I was grumping down the road to the gym and worrying about the time since I had to pick the boy up I realized that my resolve was being seriously tested by these wussy late openings. I'm pleased to say that so far I am prevailing. This is the third time I've had to make up my workout in the evening. But I'm proud of the fact that the workouts are the one part of last years weight loss efforts that have really stuck. Now I just have to get better eating habits to stick too.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen