Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-25 - 1:35 p.m.

The most depressing day of the year.

There was a study out that said January 24th is the most depressing day of the year. I'm not sure what they based that on, but for me yesterday was definitely touch and go.

Yesterday the weenies at the gym opened late, thereby screwing up my day's schedule. The weenies at parks & rec couldn't get their story straight about whether things were on or not. (If I'd been one of the parents turned away at the childcare because of their disorganisation I'd have really been pissed). Work was way boring all morning and sucidally paced from 2 pm on. I ended up with a problem I couldn't fix before the end of the day too. Plus it was snowing again. The gym sucked in the evening with no changing area available - they were doing a bra fitting seminar, a totally messed up machine in the circuit and way more people than I'm used to.

I came home totally without inspiration, ambition or any other redeeming qualities. So we went out for mexican and margaritas. Then I came home and finished reading a really fun murder mystery I started sunday. So all in all it seems to me any sucky day can be improved with alcohol and a good book.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen