Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-21 - 4:08 p.m.

Friday, friday, friday!

Why do short weeks always feel so long. Is it the fact we get lulled into a nice 3 day weekend feel and then get the rug pulled out for the remaining 4 days? Maybe it was that the snowiness caused more problems than it deserved (I hate having to change my schedule because the gym ladies are too wussy to open at 6 the day after a snow).

Needless to say work is a drag today. I'm testing a program change which is taking forever to run. My 'puter desperately wants a reboot but I can't until the job runs. It's way too late to start anything new and I don't think the poor machine could handle it anyway.

At lunch, however, I decided to run errands. I acquired a hat shaped basket (requires a little shaping but it will work), some cool trimming for it, some gauzy veil to be, and the coolest ugly shoes ever. Now I'm just bemoaning the fact that I forgot to look for a suitable thing for a belt buckle. But I have shoes!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen