Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-20 - 8:12 p.m.

Mild symptoms of withdrawal.

Must have checked d-land 20 times today to see if it was back. That was probably due to the encouraging verbage that said "almost done" 5 or 6 hours before that was actually accomplished.



I came in all gung ho to write some about my visit with the shrink yesterday. I can't remember most of what I was going to say. It was a valuable session, though, lots of discussion about routine vs excitement. I seem to have a real love/hate relationship with routine. Interesting line of thinking considering what I do/don't do for excitement. One of my tasks for the week is to find ways to see my life as exciting (which makes me giggle).

I also finally told her that even though work had quieted down, I wasn't planning on going back to the group. I don't really think I'm getting much out of it and I can think of much better ways to spend my money than listening to everyone make the same goals week after week and never keep them.



I've been watching everyone's results on that personality test folks have been taking. So far no one has gotten the same result as me. I scored very high on the Intrapersonal and slightly less high on Interpersonal. Taken together I'm a people person, but mostly the people is me. The graphic was ugly, though, and the verbage was about doing best alone which doesn't really fit the totality of the results.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen