Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-13 - 7:37 p.m.

Nearly Normal.

Strange feeling that crept in today. I spent two hours in a team meeting and while there are things I would like to have been working on, the world won't be beating on my door because I didn't get them done. I worked a bit then went downtown for yet another meeting. Schmooze the users, meet, do a little hands on server work, schmooze the former co-workers, leave early.

Amazing feeling. Monday I was worried and guilt wracked by leaving early to volunteer at the school. Tuesday I got slammed with work as a result of it. Perhaps I'll be slammed tomorrow but I don't think so. I think I'm down to a measured set of tasks that need to be done. Need to be done sooner rather than later. But don't need to be done yesterday (for a change).

Strangely it feels a little bit like normal...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen