Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-10 - 5:17 p.m.

Where oh where did the weekend go.

I wussed out again on attending an SCA event. By the time the groceries and I got home friday night I was ready to hole up and avoid the world forever. I slept until nearly 9 on Saturday. Then settled in for my chores. That only lasted until 11:30 or so when I had to go in to work. So work, one errand and back to the homestead. I spent the afternoon catching up yet again.

Sunday I dismantled Christmas. It took me from 10 in the morning until 4 in the evening steadily but with breaks to get it all packed up. As I took the ornaments off the tree, I figured out why I didn't love it. It ate ornaments. The branches were too wobbly to put most things right on the end, but any thing in on a branch more than an inch was promptly covered by the branches above drooping over it. It took forever to get the ornaments off it because I had to hunt around to be sure I got them all. Beyond that, meals and some munchkin interaction there was no day left.

Today was half a day of work and then volunteering at the school. It wasn't my first choice timing-wise but it worked out ok. Now I just need to start looking ahead more and maybe try getting out occasionally.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen