Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-07 - 3:52 p.m.

Strangely Quiet.

Today I dealt with one minor data issue and did some research on one major software issue. My plea for more discussion on the topic was, however, not replied to. The result has been strangely quiet. I think I may even leave a little early today.

The weekend has a big potential outing (Twelfth Night), a sizeable task (packing up Christmas) and absolutely nothing else on the calendar. Of course now my ears feel weird and my throat is hurting. I blame the SILs and their disease ridden offspring. We get to dinner on Wednesday only to find out that Niece1 has had the flu for days and Niece2 is and has been sick as well. My response was "so you're telling me I brought my perfectly healthy child into a disease ridden environment?" Looks like I'm at risk as well. Not suprising considering 12 straight days at work with the previous 7 having been jam packed with work & holiday tasks. Hopefully I'll be able to sleep it off. I certainly intend to try!

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen