Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-01 - 5:30 p.m.

Happy New Year!

I'm at work. I've been here since 9:30 or so this morning. I skipped the festivities yesterday as the hours of driving and the general stress of today's task had me beat. Smooched the husband at 9:30 or so and down for the count by 10. Unfortunately awake with panic and stress by 5:30 but that was just too darned early.

Things are going well, just slowly. Backing up the old system took hours (it's a huge database). I converted the smaller system while the larger was busy. The upside is it gave me time to work on the changes I wanted in the transaction processor. Now it has at least some time checking and will fail transactions that miss their deadline.

When it finished the backup I worked on it a bit, changing account numbers and updating lookups. Then I started the next long running process. End of the month should finish soon and then there will just be a few more items to run and to test.

And that my friends is entertainment.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen