Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-31 - 7:43 p.m.

Passages.

Tonight a year passes but I've only rarely looked to the new year's thing with much interest. It's just another night and I have to work tomorrow.

Today I spent only 2 hours at the office. I could have used more, but I travelled an hour and a half up the state to my sister's father-in-law's funeral. She and I went to the same small town college fairly close to her husband's home town. They were only dating then, but his folks were always very nice to the little sister who often tagged along. So today I went to honor that and say goodbye.

All the sisters went. Somehow I was nominated to drive, so I did. It was worthwhile, both for my sister's sake and her husband and boys but also for her mother-in-law. She seemed genuinely touched that we would make the trip up. There was never any question for me, sometimes you just know what is the right thing to do.

So I'm beat. I've got a ton to do at work tomorrow (especially since I decided I had to add a couple of safeguards to the system). I think that "Happy New Year" will have to wait until we are at least 7 or 8 hours into it.

Tonight I'll be thinking of Mr. B on the other side and of Celynen who's getting married!

Life flows onward ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen