Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-24 - 3:26 p.m.

Merry!

For all the excess foo & waa this holiday I've been (for me) amazingly unphased. I still didn't have that happy holiday feeling, however. I had adopted the original version of "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" as the year's theme. But last night, after leaving work for my meager 3 day holiday weekend, it crept in. We had Chinese food out at my request. Then we drove to the local holiday light show. We looked at the lights and drove home with the radio tuned to the all Christmas since Thanksgiving station. And as the three of us started singing along with Burl Ives to "Holly Jolly Christmas" the merry arrived.

The house is mostly clean. The presents are bought and wrapped. The first tray of cookies has been taken over to the neighbors, the rest are waiting to be artfully arranged on the cookie plate and assorted trays for work and friends. Food has been acquired for the "feast" tomorrow and for the gathering on Sunday. Sunday's beef is meditating on its sauce in the crockpot as we speak and tonight's roast awaits the oven. The boys are playing downstairs after building a present tunnel for the train this morning. I think I'll put on some holiday tunes and meditate upon the tree.

Peace on Earth, Goodwill Toward Men (I wish & hope.)

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen